Icon-overall Overall: Good (71)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (81)
Icon-social Social: OK (50)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (97)

Bachelor of Managemet (Events and Leisure) @ UTS

reviewed on August 15, 2015

After so many years of trying to graduate Bachelor, i finally did it and I want to say that i am very proud that once I was a UTS student. UTS had given me so many things even though social life there depends on a person's true personality and what language you speak basically, I still managed to meet the most awesome people in the planet. Thanks, UTS :)

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (71)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (76)
Icon-social Social: OK (48)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (68)

Bachelor of Communication (Social Inquiry) @ UTS

reviewed on July 8, 2015

Communications in Social Enquiry has broadened my world view in considering issues such as race, gender, class, religion in society. Through having insightful tutors and well known lecturers, I was able to participate in intelligent conversations which have enabled more detailed view of the world which we live in.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (79)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (80)
Icon-social Social: Good (80)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (64)

Master of Design (Lighting Design) @ UTS

reviewed on May 20, 2015

UTS was a very good university. My faculty was very good and extremely helpful. Since I studied Lighting Design, getting hands on experience was integral to getting a better understanding of theory. We were always encouraged to take part in several lighting related events during the course and got a chance to interact with people in the industry, which in turn helped me get an internship and eventually a full-time role with the company.

3 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (72)
Icon-social Social: OK (60)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (73)

Master of Business (Accounting Information System) @ UTS

reviewed on May 7, 2015

The UTS Campus in the city is one of the finest city campuses in the world, beautifully designed by architects like frank ghery. The teaching faculty at the management school is very hands on and has the most innovative MBA courses in Australia atm, do have a look at the design thinking school run by the talented Jane. The tightly fit campus also finds space for world class student accommodation which is close to the school and has all the facilities you would expect

3 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (84)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (77)
Icon-social Social: OK (57)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (73)

Bachelor of Business (Management) @ UTS

reviewed on November 13, 2014

Although I kept socialising to a minimum and had full focus on my study and grades, I still enjoyed my Uni experience. I learnt a lot - I didn't just learn the actual content, I also learnt various skills, including but not limited to, better communication and success while working in a team. It's inevitable that throughout your degree you are going to have subjects that you like and dislike, and same goes for the teachers, but overall it's a positive experience.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (82)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (76)
Icon-social Social: Good (74)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (96)

Master of Professional Accounting @ UTS

reviewed on November 3, 2014

My life as an international student in UTS started in early 2011, now i had graduated for more than a year, i would without hesitate to say it was a great experience that definitely worth the expensive tuition. :)

To be honest i am not a social person so i didnt join any specific social club, however due to my natural interest towards religion i had a fantastic time in a Christian gathering called FOCUS. It is so lovely that in a uni campus such a group exists, i also met many friends there and my English improved significantly because of our sharing of life there.

In terms of study, the lecturers and the overall programing of courses are excellent. Much knowledge can be learned through group work and lecturing.

What worth mention is UTS's impressive facility, many PC and study rooms are located in various faculties and the WI-FI is quite fast.

I love this uni and would recommend anyone to go there for study.

2 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (50)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (51)
Icon-social Social: OK (58)
Icon-campus Campus: OK (50)

Bachelor of Science (Information Technology) @ UTS

reviewed on October 29, 2014

UTS is a good university. it closes to the train station. I'm doing my bachelor degree at UTS at this moment and I enjoy my university life so much

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (92)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (91)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (99)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (75)

Bachelor of Communication (Media Arts and Production) @ UTS

reviewed on October 28, 2014

Hello guys, I’m Hiro and am on exchange from Japan for a year. I’m studying Bachelor of Arts in communications at University of Technology, Sydney (UTS). UTS will provide you with lots of socializing opportunities like talking events with free coffee, art exhibitions with free food, and the list goes on. But more importantly, I found UTS has quite a bit clubs and societies to connect you with people who have similar interest. Broadly speaking, the societies split into two categories, or social clubs and sports club. Personally, I’m a part of Japanese Australian Student Association (JASS), and am teaching Japanese as a volunteer for two hours each week in the club. My class mainly focuses on becoming familiar with Japanese culture (this includes things like Japanese pop culture or characteristics of Japanese people, etc). Also, it aims to help students develop fluency in Japanese through lots of speaking opportunities. Teaching a language might sound hassle because you need to spend much time to organize the classes. It is a big deal especially for international students like me seeing as it takes much longer than locals to do university work. But I’m pretty enjoying teaching Japanese because I really like talking in public and can learn different culture through discussion with students who have multiple backgrounds. Other than the Japanese class, JASS offers me a lot of social events to meet new people. A week ago, I joined Japanese tea ceremony provided by JASS, which is wonderful. The event follows Japanese authentic way of making tea, and I could make many new friends at the event.
I’m sure you’ll find an amazing society or club which suits you like I could.

To those who are thinking of taking communication courses, UTS will make your social perspective broader and deeper. So far I took subjects on Indigenous people in Australia, cultural diversity in Australia, and world politics. All of them gave me lots of information as well as a different way of thinking out of substantial amount of readings, lectures, and discussion with other students. If you studied at this course, you might feel you have so much stuff to do (sometimes you’d need to read a more than 100 pages class reading in a week). But I believe it’s worth it to do the works.

I do hope you’ll find this information helpful to decide which university or course to go.

  • 10671204_702824476476391_173407917297927425_n
  • 1375174_709350772490428_2836182123450862064_n
  • 10445510_721845317907640_7284928820503827162_n
6 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (83)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (60)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Bachelor of Science (Information Technology) @ UTS

reviewed on October 26, 2014

I studied Information Technology - Application Development major from year 2011 to 2013. My experience in UTS was invaluable which helped me build my confidence and good friends.

I think one of the biggest advantage of UTS is the location of the university which is the center of Sydney that makes it very convenient to reach and enjoy the vibrant activities around. And UTS has some great unions (student activity groups) such as FOCUS, Credo where I actively joined and served. Meeting people and opportunities to build good connections more easily would be also another thing I liked about the uni.

In terms of the class, UTS has upgraded the computer labs used for IT and engineering students in 2013 and recently after my graduation this year, they finished building a new campus building for Eng-IT faculty so the facility is also very neat and good quality.

Classes are usually pretty big. For the most core subjects there are about 100 to 200 students in one lecture, and 20 in tutorials so you need to be prepared if you want to catch up in fresh new subject.

Overall I was satisfied with the education and opportunities I was given while studying in UTS, and wanted to share my brief experiences there.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 4
2 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (96)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (82)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (99)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (97)

Master of Business Administration @ UTS

reviewed on October 25, 2014

I studied at UTS from 2012-2013. When I first arrived, I didn't have any friends because I am International students. But, the social life in campus, especially peer networker, UTS Housing and FOCUS Credo have given me an extraordinary experience in campus and outside campus. Since I graduate, I have a lot of friends and they still keep contact with me through facebook or events.
For international students, I also got help from UTS Help for my speaking and my writing because English is my second language.
Overall, I have good experience in study and social life in campus.

2 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Uts-header
Google Map - UTS
City Sydney, Australia
Established 1981
No. of Students 30,000
Smilescore-logo-small2
Good (87)

Average Rating based on 64 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (85)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (90)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (82)