Icon-overall Overall: OK (58)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (49)
Icon-social Social: Terrible! (18)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (72)

Business @ UQ

reviewed on May 9, 2015

My experience at UQ was not great. there are multiple factors contributing to that first being my course selection. I took Mbus (International business) which was not my preferred course. secondly the city is too dead for a person who likes to have people around. As brisbane is a small city everything shuts by 8-9. Apart from that job opportunities are limited for people studying anything except finance and accounting.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (73)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (78)
Icon-social Social: OK (49)
Icon-campus Campus: Not good (33)

BVSc Veterinary Science @ UQ

reviewed on February 5, 2015

I had a good experience studying vet science at UQ eventhough it was very very difficult for an international student like me to keep up. One thing that was not internationl friendly was that I wasn't allowed to use a dictionary during exam eventhough it said some lecturers let you use them. Also I was told to go to student center to ask about that and then they told me to ask each lecturers and I had to go all over to ask which was stressful. It was unorganised.
There were so many difficult situations for me. Everything was done online and still have difficulty getting used to it. The lecturers change classes and lectures quite suddenly which was disapointing.
I like the library on campus because we can use the ground floor 24hours if we have the student card. But the basic facility on campus is not good. There are no aircon on the halls and there are blackouts often and not much lights so had a hard time walking back to my room during night after studying at the library.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (89)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (90)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (95)

Science (Physiology) Bachelor of Science (Physiology) @ UQ

reviewed on May 8, 2014

I love Uni! UQ is one of the best places you can study physio with great teachers and support all around. The campus is lovely and I love each day of uni.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (88)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (88)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (95)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

MSc Science (#24) @ UQ

reviewed on May 8, 2014

amazing, friendly and outgoing people on a beautiful campus that has every thing you could possibly need with the best pizza in Brisbane. The staff and the lectures are great and some of the assessment is enjoyable, i just didn't like my 1000 word philosophy easy, that was a pain. Also the lectures can be found online as well as all assessment with extra criteria and help if needed with a partly mandatory PASS class which stands for Peer Assisted Study Session, that takes place with previous students that had the highest ranking/mark in that courses.

  • 1975042_1414082862174928_1887440179_n
  • Jumpstart10
  • Group_jump2
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (82)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BSc Science (Biochemistry and Molecular Biology) @ UQ

reviewed on May 8, 2014

Brilliant. University is the coolest place to learn and meet new people. A truly wonderful experience.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (72)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (48)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Bmus Music (Music Performance) @ UQ

reviewed on April 25, 2014

I love the campus and the university atmosphere but lecturers and tutorials were boring to attend and sit through 2 hours.

  • Img_7633
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (72)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (75)
Icon-social Social: Good (89)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (95)

BE Engineering (Electrical Engineering / Extended Major) @ UQ

reviewed on April 24, 2014

great staff
friendly teachers
awesome people
top of their field in facilitys and training rooms

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (72)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (74)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (98)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (76)

BMid Midwifery @ UQ

reviewed on April 23, 2014

My university is great! The course is amazing, I love the prac component and how we are out in the hospital field within a mere 5 weeks of starting our course. I am currently in my 2nd year, and will be graduating mid 2015. The atmosphere at the uni is great, there is always events happening, sausage sizzles and such. I also got offered a job there as an events person, so I work at events to help promote the uni to the younger higherschool kids who are ready to enrol. We also have this new simulation room, where we have a dummy that talks, and even gives birth to a baby! so we can practice our skills and act as though we were in the real hospital setting without the risks of hurting a patient, as it is all practice for the real deal. It's fantastic!

  • 10175035_10152300011331335_1255328084_n
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (70)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (69)
Icon-social Social: Good (88)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

LLM Laws @ UQ

reviewed on April 16, 2014

UQ is an amazing university, so many clubs and societies to join. This year I wanted to meet new people and try new things so I joined 10 clubs and societies! The campus is so beautiful and there are many areas to relax in between classes and lots of libraries to study in. The teaching is also great, overall I've had a great experience here! One thing I'd change is to have a room where students can sleep and to have summer courses for Law students!

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (87)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (67)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (78)

BSc Science @ UQ

reviewed on April 14, 2014

Studying at UQ is great. Fun atmosphere whilst still still being able to get work done. I myself live at college and have an amazing time on campus and between the University and College I am provided with everything. The university works hard to provide it's students with all the support they need and I have found it helps a lot.

Overall the University is amazing, great life, great social experience and campus. I would highly recommend anyone to come here and experience it for themselves!

  • Uq-campus
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Uq-header
Google Map - UQ
City Brisbane, Australia
Established 1909
No. of Students 48,716
Smilescore-logo-small2
Good (86)

Average Rating based on 22 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (81)
Icon-social Social: Good (81)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (90)