Icon-overall Overall: Good (80)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (70)
Icon-social Social: Good (82)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (80)

BMBS Medicine @ Nottingham

reviewed on March 23, 2015

Campus is amazing (although if you like nice food don't go catered first year!). Teaching is decent, lots of extra reading needed but guessing that's the same for all uni. If you're a clubber I'm told it's amazing. University music societies are excellent and there are hundreds of societies to fill your time that should probably be spent studying. Also a tonne of support for you if needed. Highly recommend!

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (79)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (98)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (89)

MA English Studies @ Nottingham

reviewed on February 9, 2015

Generally a very good experience. I absolutely love the campus feel and the community it creates, that I imagine wouldn't exist at a university that was more dispersed. I have almost always found the teaching to be excellent and tutors have always been extremely helpful when I've been to see them by myself. The social side has been great so far - there are always things going on day and night and prices are generally geared towards a student budget.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (79)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (66)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (99)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BEng (Hons) Mechanical Engineering @ Nottingham

reviewed on January 30, 2015

I had a great time at Uni - the workload was very high, and in consequence I didn't get nearly as much sleep as I should have done. Some of the methods of assessment were very hard and confusing at the first look, but after the coursework had been submitted you always felt like you were confident with that topic. The social life was spectacular, and I thoroughly enjoyed it - getting involved in societies was brilliant, and a great way to meet like-minded people, even if it seems daunting at first!

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (78)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (50)
Icon-social Social: Good (81)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (76)

Sociology @ Nottingham

reviewed on January 30, 2015

I love studying at Nottingham. The Students Union is so diverse and there is something for everyone, it really enriched my experience at University. With regards to my course, I studied sociology. The course allowed me freedom to explore my own interests within the subject and had a range of modules I could engage in. The school of sociology also makes an effort to interact with students socially building a good relationship between the academics and students. The teaching is not always uniform which can be good and bad. Overall, I have loved my university experience the school of sociology has improved over the time I have studied and the social side is brilliant.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (75)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (71)
Icon-social Social: Good (75)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (75)

MSc Management @ Nottingham

reviewed on January 30, 2015

Had a very good time overall - great campus, well organised course, business school well established, great social life, lots of opportunities in societies and with the SU

Would be better if Jubilee campus wasn't so isolated from University Park

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (90)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (50)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (90)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (87)

MSc Management @ Nottingham

reviewed on January 30, 2015

I have absolutely loved Nottingham, the people and the experiences have been amazing and I could not have imagined going anywhere else!!

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (84)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (72)
Icon-social Social: Good (78)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BA (Hons) Geography @ Nottingham

reviewed on January 19, 2015

I am currently halfway through my course at the Uni of Nottingham and it's great. I think that there is a good work / social life balance and help is always there if you ask for it. Sometimes you can get a lot of deadlines at once but it is good practice for time management and it's very satisfying once all complete! There are also so many great extra curricular activities to get involved in and I would recommend getting stuck into as many as you can!

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (87)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (63)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

MA Theology and Religious Studies @ Nottingham

reviewed on January 19, 2015

The first year was good, but the second and third years were even better! The student area in Nottingham is awesome, and it's an easy walk to campus (which is so nice!). My course was alright, however I don't think I would have picked it if I had the choice again (modules got cancelled).

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (91)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (72)
Icon-social Social: Good (82)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (90)

BMBS Medicine @ Nottingham

reviewed on January 19, 2015

Great campus

Good teaching facilities - great value for money as there are lots of contact hours and teaching from other students, cllinical professionals, research professionals and academic professionals

A wide range of places to go on clinical placements also

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: OK (62)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (50)
Icon-social Social: Good (73)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (97)

BA (Hons) Economics and Philosophy @ Nottingham

reviewed on January 17, 2015

Most my learning is using online resources and textbooks which is a shame but the campus and societies are amazing!

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Nottingham-header
Google Map - Nottingham
City Nottingham, UK
Established 1881
No. of Students 34000
Smilescore-logo-small2
Good (86)

Average Rating based on 44 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (80)
Icon-social Social: Good (86)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (91)