Icon-overall Overall: Good (69)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (69)
Icon-social Social: OK (55)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (81)

MBA @ Loughborough

reviewed on June 24, 2015

Fantastic campus with a wide range of sport facilities and student supports.

Suit for students who focus on studying and enjoy slow lifestyle as most part of this town is a residential area, less hustle and still comfortable for living.

If you need to do shopping on designer brands and label fashions, just take a bus that takes you not over 30 mins to Nottingham.

  • 1655783_915444618477639_6332814607021245527_o
  • 11109586_10206314925090404_84877112216206420_n
2 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (96)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (99)

BEng (Hons) Electronic and Electrical Engineering @ Loughborough

reviewed on May 19, 2015

One of the best University in the UK . I did electronics and electrical engineering here. Its got all you ask for. placement gap year. party , good people , world class facility, BEST GYM AND SPORT FACILITY IN THE UK. YEAHHHHH BOII.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (92)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (86)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (96)

MSc Banking and Finance @ Loughborough

reviewed on May 18, 2015

Great student experiences!

I was very happy while I spent my time in Lufbra. The academic here is in good quality. I was very lucky to have the chance to enroll with several professors who had established the knowledges for me to use as a banker.

The financial course here requires students to be an active student, I have learned not only about the maths/financial subjects, but also the skill in presentation which was quite challenging (weekly presentation for every group). The examination at the end of every semesters is not easy but not too hard. All of the test was in the lessons, so don't have to be too worried and make sure you understand every bits of contents in every subjects.

In last semester of my course, the thesis will not be handed in form of paper but the students will have to understand and memorize the core contents and references they used to write it as a test in final examination. This is a test that will show how much you have learned and acheived from the knowledges you have passed all year.

Apart from the acdemic things, I think this university suits to people who ..
- don't like to live in big city with air pollutions and crowded people.
- think the compact size of town is convenient. Everything for basic need is in walking/bus/biking range of distance.
- love the international standard sport facilities in cheap prices, such the basketball court, badminton court, swimming pool, high quality gym, etc.
- love student's fun and social life! The student union here is big and they held the party almost every night with reasonable student price for drinks.
- seek for the occasion in developing english skills. During 2012/2013, I was the only Thai student in whole economics classes for master degree, so I had to speak english all the time which is a very good chance for me who came from the non-English using country.

Overall, Loughborough university environment is very good. Here might be the most green and biggest single campus university in UK. The activities like language courses, club, and societies are very good too. I had spent my free time from studying in Yoga society and Japanese language class, which were super fun and made a lot of friends!

  • Dsc_0127
  • Fb_img_1431943428389
  • Dsc_1287
2 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

MSc Marketing and Management @ Loughborough

reviewed on May 18, 2015

Good things: Loughborough is a peaceful town but full of fun during term time. There are many sport facilities available for students. Living cost there is quite reasonable comparing to big cities. And the most important thing is it's safe for students.

Bad things: It's too quiet during long holiday such as Christmas. That's all i can think of the bad thing in Lufbra.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (91)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (91)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (97)

BSc (Hons) Economics @ Loughborough

reviewed on May 14, 2015

Loughborough University is a great university overall with teaching, social life, and activities. It has one of the biggest campus in UK and is well known for sports facilities. For me personally, I love playing range of sports and also enjoy nights out. The town might not be big but it has everything you need. I can say that my years in Loughborough are the best three years of my life.

  • 304250_2501162457053_1668303238_n
  • 11578_482548008475340_199416370_n
  • 395373_10151343582045029_339114780_n
2 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BEng (Hons) Systems Engineering @ Loughborough

reviewed on January 14, 2015

Loughborough is a fantastic campus university which will give you the best student experience possible. There is a real community atmosphere and something is always going on. You get opportunities to join academic clubs as well as taking part with the athletics union, societies and halls. The only negative thing I would say is that the town is a bit small with not too much there, but with such a big campus and student vibe it doesn't really matter. Also, Leicester and Nottingham are only a short train ride or drive away. I have had a great time at Loughborough and at the end, I know I will be getting a valuable degree from a top class university.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (87)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (87)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (97)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (97)

BSc (Hons) Accounting and Financial Management @ Loughborough

reviewed on December 24, 2014

In a nutshell, let's just say I had a blast!
I know that's not much of use for you. But it really does sum up the experience you get when you have the privelege to attend a uni like lufbra regardless of your course.
Ffinal word: Just be lucky Hey :)!

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Good (69)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BEng (Hons) Aeronautical Engineering @ Loughborough

reviewed on December 15, 2014

Had a great time at university so far. The nightlife is really fun and student union is great.

My course is very intense but it is clear that the strong connections to industry allow the lecturers to fully prepare us for post uni life.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (92)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (81)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (68)

BA (Hons) Textiles: Innovation and Design @ Loughborough

reviewed on December 15, 2014

I found fitting in and making new friends very easy. From the very first day Student Helpers helped me moved in, settle in and introduced me to friends and encouraged socializing. I am a shy person so helped me massively and I honestly think I wouldn't have enjoyed my first week half as much without the massive support group of students and socializing 'calender' available at Loughborough. My friends who visited often said they hadn't seen a students union so big, interactive or accessable as Loughborough's. The campus was laid out like a village and really felt like a 'community' with short walks to other halls, the library, gym, classes and union. I felt very safe, secure and surrounded by friends.My course was perfect for me. I left uni to go on to a job in the field I studied and found all I was taught came in useful. I was often encouraged to express my creativity, individuality and Loughborough had offered very facility and more I needed. There was a lot of extra curricular activities available and often something to suit a variety of interests. Although Loughborough had endless sport options I found something to suit myself (as I am not into much sport) in the form of writing fashion articles and organising photoshoots for the student magazine. There is definitely something to get involved with no matter what your interested in.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (77)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BEng (Hons) Systems Engineering @ Loughborough

reviewed on December 15, 2014

Loughborough University is great, it has awesome sports facilities and great teaching. My course is good, there is plenty of help available for students. Sport is a big thing as well, you can literally play any sport at many different levels!

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Loughborough-header
Google Map - Loughborough
City Loughborough, UK
Established 1966
No. of Students 17000
Smilescore-logo-small2
Good (88)

Average Rating based on 101 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (74)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (91)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (93)