Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (98)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (97)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

MEng/BEng Petroleum Engineering @ Leeds

reviewed on December 16, 2015

To have full knowledge about my course because I love so much of chemistry and ah little physics and I hope, I will that here tto know much about my heart course

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (91)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (89)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (94)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (92)

BA (Hons) Graphic and Communication Design @ Leeds

reviewed on June 8, 2015

The University of Leeds has a lot to offer. The facilities and resources for research and completing projects go beyond expectations. The Language Centre is a great free resource for students wanting to study other languages. The Student's Union offers a vast range of societies to join. The teachers are supportive, and I've learned a lot since my arrival at uni. I have no regrets choosing Leeds.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (85)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (82)
Icon-social Social: OK (50)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (99)

MSc Structural Engineering @ Leeds

reviewed on May 11, 2015

My experience at the university is exciting and wonderful. But it seems the course went faster than expected.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (77)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (82)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (94)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (78)

BA (Hons) Economics and Politics @ Leeds

reviewed on January 22, 2015

I enjoy all my modules this year even though I find some of them very hard but my tutors are helping me a lot. I made lots of friends here which I am hoping to keep in touch with them in the future when I return back home. My advice to future students is do not hesitate to ask questions in class, my teachers got to know me better because I was always the curious one and they helped me throughout the module.

2 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (77)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (99)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BA (Hons) Criminal Justice and Criminology @ Leeds

reviewed on January 3, 2015

Course is great, helped by the course society which has helped me gain more friends with the same interests! Campus great, seems huge and easy to get lost at first but easy to get used to. Nightlife great!

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (87)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (78)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (81)

MBiol/BSc Biological Sciences (Integrated Masters) @ Leeds

reviewed on December 17, 2014

Overall would definitely recommend. The course itself is very interesting and relevant and usually taught really well - the facilities on campus are also pretty good. Similarly the city is lively with a great atmosphere and lots to do in the day as well as at night. There's also loads of societies to join, some of which are quite unusual, which I really enjoyed getting involved with. However, I would say the area of student housing is quite rough which could put some people off.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (86)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (50)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (84)

BA (Hons) History and Philosophy @ Leeds

reviewed on December 8, 2014

Have really enjoyed myself at Leeds university. Out of everywhere I have been this is the most social and fun university. I play lacrosse and have got involved in lots of societies. I am also wanting to do a placement year and the university have given me huge support with this.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BA (Hons) Sociology @ Leeds

reviewed on December 6, 2014

Leeds is a busy city with a good student community. The campus is perfectly positioned right next to the city. The university teaches a very high standard and has a great reputation. I love being a student in Leeds.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (93)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (79)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (95)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (84)

MA Modern History @ Leeds

reviewed on December 5, 2014

Making Leeds Uni my firm choice was undoubtedly the best decision I ever made! It's such a student friendly city, and there is a real sense of community.
When it comes to the teaching, Leeds is a top 10 university for History, and the lecturers and professors all actively research and write as well as teach us, so you really get a sense of their interest and enthusiasm with the subject. Doing a course such as mine, you do have very few contact hours a week, which is sometimes a bit frustrating as you still have the massive fees but aren't getting taught that much!
There really is something for everyone in Leeds; the endless numbers of bars, clubs, restaurants and cafes make sure of that! It's a really buzzing city, and I can't think of anywhere more sociable. Likeminded people to you will often go to the same club nights or events and so it is very easy to make friends whilst out. Also, the university's union has a ridiculously large number of societies, and so there are many ways to meet new people.
In first year my accommodation (Oxley) was very far away from campus, which was a bit annoying because I had to get in via a long bus journey, and it is much nicer now living walking distance from campus. Sometimes the libraries can get busy - around exam time - and it is difficult to get a seat, however the new undergraduate library is almost complete and does look very impressive.
Overall, I love everything about Leeds- the city and the university, and couldn't recommend it enough to people considering applying.

  • Oxley-grounds1
  • University-of-leeds-008
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (86)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (80)
Icon-social Social: Good (85)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (71)

BA (Hons) French and International Relations @ Leeds

reviewed on November 27, 2014

The idea of studying in England has never came across my mind once until I was offered a scholarship at University of Leeds. Having to leave all my friends and families behind in the Netherlands was the hardest thing I've ever done since I have never been away from home but it was the best decision I have ever made.

The education standard that is being offer at University of Leeds is undoubtedly very high, Teachers tend to pay more attention to students making it a friendly environment to study in. Leeds University also has one of the best student union in the UK. I am currently a member of the MUN (Model United Nations) team which is definitely a lot better to the one in the Netherlands.

I could not say a single bad thing about Leeds other than the location of the sports training facilities which is located so far away from the main campus as it could be very dangerous for girls at night but as long as you are with someone then there shouldn't be a problem.

My advice to future students is do not just mingle around with people from your own country, try to make an effort to speak english at all times. You are only at university once, make the most out of it.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review