Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (94)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (95)
Icon-social Social: Good (71)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (93)

BSc (Hons) Marketing Management @ Lancaster

reviewed on December 17, 2014

Amazing experience in a university with a real community feel. Great facilities and teaching and good nightlife for such a small city

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (90)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (84)
Icon-social Social: Good (77)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BSc (Hons) Accounting and Finance @ Lancaster

reviewed on October 26, 2014

Really good university experience. Would definitely recommend for people who like the idea of a campus university. Teaching was very good and the teaching material that you receive is also good. The social side is also good, lots of different clubs and societies that can be joined and the facilities are among the best, with the management school being especially well setup.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (79)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (84)
Icon-social Social: Good (68)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (79)

BSc (Hons) Business Analytics and Consultancy @ Lancaster

reviewed on October 24, 2014

Good campus, really safe.
Can't walk into town, would need transport, but only takes 10 mins on the bus.
Shops like spar, WHSmiths and greggs are all really good to have on campus along with take-aways and a larger number of college bars and cafes to eat at.
plenty of places to study quietly.
college common rooms are the best for eating packed lunches in and relaxing.
campus is easy to get around, and there are maps in lots of the buildings.
the app specifically for the university is really useful, it has a timetable on which updates automatically and tells you where you are meant to be and can pin-point these on a map with directions. Also tells you about washing facilities, moodle, bus times and lots of other useful things.
free buses run on wednesdays, fridays and saturdays specifically for the university run club in town, as well as late buses back to campus from the club.
The same wifi is used all over campus, so your device connects everywhere, and if your accomodation is off campus the same wifi is used there too.
there is lots of career events held weekly which are helpful and there are events you can attend to help with CV writing and the process of applying to jobs.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

MSc Management @ Lancaster

reviewed on June 2, 2014

LUMS was the perfect choice for me because it offered not only a high-quality learning environment but also a truly international experience. I enjoyed the interactive nature of the course and the range of teamwork projects that helped me to engage with the programme material. My time at LUMS also helped me to gain invaluable collaborative skills which now greatly support my work as a project manager in the field of European public affairs with a Belgian management consultancy firm.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BSc Hons Marketing @ Lancaster

reviewed on April 2, 2014

Overall Lancaster University is a splendid university because of its dedicated team of academics and students ranging from many different backgrounds. The campus is great because it is a CAMPUS unlike most university in the UK where classes and departments are scattered in different parts of town or city, Lancaster University has everything within the campus compound and its also the safest campus in the UK. Overall, it is a great university.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (80)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (86)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (81)

MSc Management Science and Marketing Analytics @ Lancaster

reviewed on April 1, 2014

I got many valuable experiences from Lancaster. Teachers and staff took care students very well. There were a lots of facilities to support students. Moreover, Lancaster was exactly internatinal society. Students came from many different countries which was good for having a chance to learn and sharing cultures.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (99)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

MSc Information Technology, Management & Organisational Change (ITMOC) @ Lancaster

reviewed on March 28, 2014

I never could have imagined how great are all the facilities at Lancaster University and with what passion do students study and lecturers teach. One of the best life experiences I have ever met.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (96)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (98)
Icon-social Social: Good (84)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (96)

MSc Advanced Marketing Management @ Lancaster

reviewed on March 26, 2014

It was amazing, the level of interaction between student and faculty were really amazing. I came to that program with a fairly good amount of professional experiences in marketing, however, I learned so much.

Wish it lasted a little bit longer to enjoy the Lancaster experience a bit longer...

  • 2726_68869549833_1197186_n
2 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (89)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (89)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (90)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (83)

MSc Management @ Lancaster

reviewed on March 26, 2014

Lancaster as a City is very friendly and safe place to live in. Although a small town, it has every necessity to fulfil a student life. Lancaster University
Personally the social life in Lancaster University is very good, most especially because I get to meet with people from very different backgrounds around the world, try different foods and even learn different languages just by mingling with friends. Lancaster University also has lots of societies of different interests so one does not feel left out. There are also different platforms that aim to help students struggling with personal issues.
The MSc Management program is challenging and insightful; offering a broad range of management areas including 1 out of 4 pathways to specialise in; Management, Marketing, Project Management and Strategic Management. Of these, I chose the Strategic Management pathway. The Strategic Management Pathway opened a different side of my mind and made me see the real-life business from a different perspective. I previously worried about not been creative enough to take the Strategy Pathway but, the tutors were very great and helpful in guiding students and explaining issues in-depth.
I also got the opportunity to engage in a real-life consulting project. Previously, I always had questions about what consulting really entails however, after completing this project I gained an ample of knowledge which guided me in my consultancy job applications. The program also offers numerous opportunities for team work. My experience in working teams which involved students from different geographical areas around the world improved my communication and listening skills, cooperation skills, leadership skills and even my patience as an individual.
Overall, my university studies allowed for lots of challenging work and just enough time to partake in extracurricular activities. So far, I have enjoyed my life in Lancaster and would choose again if given a chance to.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

MSc Advanced Marketing Management @ Lancaster

reviewed on March 26, 2014

Studying at Lancaster University was a cherish for me. I believe in Networks and understand how networks can bring business for the next step. Lancaster Uni gave me the chance to know the "people" who are experienced in marketing and gave the opportunity to get in touch with the bright minds. At the end of the day, I found out Lancaster taught me not only through courses but also through putting me into the business networks, which is for real. :)

Besides, I also enjoyed the beautiful views of the campus. Lancaster University is such a nice place. I will always miss Lancaster, since it carries all my best memories.

2 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Lancaster-header
Google Map - Lancaster
City Lancaster, UK
Established 1964
No. of Students 12000
Smilescore-logo-small2
Awesome! (90)

Average Rating based on 30 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (88)
Icon-social Social: Good (85)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (91)