Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (94)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (87)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (92)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (99)

MBBS Medicine @ East Anglia

reviewed on December 25, 2015

AWESOME!!!! That one word encapsulates how great my experience at UEA has been overall.
From the campus, to the accommodation, to the people. Everything about this uni is just ... AWESOME!!!
I came straight from school and did a foundation year before I started MED. Though it was a bit hard for me to get over the hump of doing medicine in a rather unconventional way, no body cared. And that's what I love about this uni. People come from such varied backgrounds that we all accept each other for who they are and what they do.
The course itself is wicked. Furthermore, the changes the course has implemented after our feedback in my opinion makes us one the best out there for medicine. I genuinely wish I could go back to being 19 again and start medicine at UEA now! I'm jealous of anyone coming to study at UEA now!!!
Also, for those extra curricular activity enthusiasts ... Don't worry! We have some of the best facilities and can rival the big names e.g. Loughborough. Hell I wouldn't be surprised if we beat them at a few facilities that we have. We have within our sportspark EVERYTHING you need to get or remain fit. I honestly couldn't write them all here so just google it, trust me you'll be impressed! The best part, all these amazing facilities are literally on campus, you can virtually roll out of uni accommodation and walk to these facilities in minutes. Same goes for lectures. If you live on campus (which you will if you are in year 1) a 9 o clock start means waking up at 8.45 haha.
Even after the first year, there are so many good, and reasonably priced accommodations that you will have a blast, and though you may miss the convenience of being on campus accommodation, trust me, the most fun you'll have will be off it!
All in all, I've had a blast at this uni and I'm gutted that its coming to an end, but I couldn't recommend it more to any prospective student.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BSc Marketing and Management @ East Anglia

reviewed on December 14, 2015

This course provided by UEA enables me to have appropriate qualifications with its high ratings in the field and intercultural experiences gained from the environment within UEA which can support me in a wide variety of employment sectors.

Studying at UEA as an international student enables me to experience a brand-new world of living and studying. My academic life at UEA is very exciting and productive as it gives me the opportunity to manage and study independently. ). Each module is structured in a way that allows me to manage the time efficiently. UEA people are always there to help me with any difficulties raised during my study and living.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (89)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (90)
Icon-social Social: Good (79)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (88)

MSc Advanced Business Management @ East Anglia

reviewed on December 11, 2015

Overall I am very satisfied with the course and I'm having great time studying in UEA . The teaching stuff is very friendly and helpful.The academic modules and topics reflects current business trends. While the university provides a significant number of social activities and events, it might be little bit difficult to attend them all due the busy schedule of lectures and self-studying.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (79)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (71)
Icon-social Social: Good (74)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (77)

BA English Literature and Drama @ East Anglia

reviewed on December 8, 2015

My experience in university has been satisfactory. There are pros and cons to every aspect. As I am doing a joint degree, I find that the teaching for drama here is really good, I have learn so much, literature wise, maybe its to do with how literature courses are structured but I find that we don't have enough contact hours to analyse certain texts in depth. It's not as academically fruitful as the drama aspect in my opinion.

Social life here is quite good- it really does depend on how much you put yourself out there. However, as an international student, there are cultural barriers when it comes to interacting with english students. I'm not saying this applies to everyone as I understand that everyone will undoubtedly have different experiences but it took me quite some time warm up to them. I find it easier to socialise with home students of an international ethnic heritage. Having said that, the international community here is very friendly and welcoming as all of us share the same fact that we are students studying abroad from different cultural backgrounds trying to adapt to the English life.

The campus is a concrete jungle but it does have its fair share of green scenery. The lake is a beautiful sight to see at any point of the day, take a relaxing stroll round Earlham park or use the a-class gym in the sportspark. There are cafes and some restaurants dispersed all over the campus for students to grab a quick bite or a filing meal. Theres also a bank and a shop which is quite handy and convenient.

Overall, UEA is quite good. I find my experience here very satisfactory :)

  • 12309695_981206601917660_7747387979106089598_o
  • 11046852_10153213504056178_1503315150648886901_n
  • 11242786_10206655748531080_3645462860041189506_o
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (88)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (97)
Icon-social Social: Good (66)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (90)

BSc Biomedicine @ East Anglia

reviewed on December 3, 2015

My curriculum is really well structured. I have 6 modules every year, covering a vast variety of topics. Surprisingly, they are all interconnected and complementary to each other. I am very happy to see how my knowledge firmly advances every day. Additionally, at UEA, I have acquired a number of necessary skills for my future career via hand-on experiences from laboratory work, clinical diagnostics or interaction with experts in the field. In speaking of career, I believe the Career Central at UEA should also be mentioned with high praise. Basically, the department is where students can come to seek help, tips and advice about CVs, job interviews and other possible aspects of a job application procedure. The team is active, approachable and remarkably informative! I can really see how UEA endlessly tries to bring the best not only out of, but also to each student.

2 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (88)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (76)
Icon-social Social: Good (67)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

BA International Development with Social Anthropology and Politics with Overseas Experience @ East Anglia

reviewed on December 2, 2015

UEA is one of the most amazing uni in the UK!
UEA campus is really good and a lot of support for students. Also, there are many teachers have different background and professional skills. In terms of social aspect, we can engage a lot of clubs and societies and have a fun with new friends. On the weekend, we can hand out with friends from all different parts of the world. As a whole, my life is UEA has been quite good :)

  • 11745307_752926361497468_6757951557316558626_n
  • 10523471_10152444878467879_231324819_n
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (89)
Icon-social Social: Good (89)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (90)

BA Society, Culture and Media @ East Anglia

reviewed on December 2, 2015

Society, Culture and Media is a fun and engaging course. While learning on the modules provided, I got an in-depth learning about the internet and how the media regulates their content on the internet, how the network society is formed and learning about the difference between high culture and low culture. For students who are interested in media and would like to know more as well enter the profession of media related careers I am sure you'll enjoy this course as much as I have. The tutors are friendly and lectures are always engaging.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Film, Media & Television @ East Anglia

reviewed on March 2, 2015

The course is really good structured and offers so much more than just an academic experience of writing a thesis. PhD students get teaching experience, get to participate in conferences and other research events in the UK and internationally, and develop a range of diverse interdisciplinary skills.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (90)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (85)

BA Media Studies @ East Anglia

reviewed on March 2, 2015

It was a unique experience when I first witnessed how the grey concrete walkways somehow magically aligned with the lush green of the fields. But after the initial shock of the layout passed, and I started to find my way around campus, I began to realize just how well designed everything was. All the pathways and the buildings are made in such way that you can take a shortcut from anywhere. All the essential places, from shops and bars to the club and the union house, are situated on a single street. Even the teachers follow this spirit of simplicity. In lectures, they tell you to listen and think about what is being said, rather than just hearing it and putting it down in notes. In seminars, they encourage you to ask questions and engage with everyone, including them. They're like our peers, and they pay attention to all of us. It doesn't matter if you're foreign or a home student, there's no bias or segregation here. You get to live and study with all sorts of people from all sorts of places and vocations. Some like this, some don't. I come from a country where we don't get many foreigners and everyone is separated in schools. This was a large surprise for me, but I've grown to appreciate it recently. All in all, these past few years I've learned more about the world while at UEA than from all the travelling I've done so far. If social life is most important to you, then this is the place to go. If academic success takes top priority, then you should still come here. UEA has proven to me that it deserves to flaunt all its league rankings.

  • 10153629_776589975687653_8427245508761253430_n
  • Php1aurtgam
  • Phplgx3ykam
0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (81)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (89)
Icon-social Social: Good (79)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (71)

MA Creative Writing Poetry @ East Anglia

reviewed on February 22, 2015

I'm a creative writing student and am very satisfied with my experience at UEA. I think the approach to the coursework is very professional & practical sides of things are always looked at. There are various opportunities for those who wish to develop skills (eg: presentation, career-building, sports, foreign languages) outside of the classroom. Norwich is a great city too, you can have your quite writing time in the various cafes and riverside corners plus be involved with all kinds of literary gigs on and off campus.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Uea-header
Google Map - East Anglia
City Norwich, UK
Established 1963
No. of Students 15000
Smilescore-logo-small2
Good (89)

Average Rating based on 29 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (88)
Icon-social Social: Good (89)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (89)