Icon-overall Overall: Good (75)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (81)
Icon-social Social: Good (85)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Master of Professional Accounting @ Deakin

reviewed on January 8, 2016

Very comfortable university, plenty of study area. Good teaching and many support. At my class has different students from different countries, it can improve my communication and sharing culture that is very useful for me.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (91)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (86)
Icon-social Social: Good (83)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (94)

Master of Arts (Writing and Literature) @ Deakin

reviewed on February 18, 2015

As a Transfer from University of Melbourne, I found Deakin quite a world different. Everything in Deakin was much more relaxing and the flexibility was there in the course structure as well as in the mentality of the staff. The lecturers are really accommodating, helpful and very knowledgeable. Most importantly, they know how to facilitate classes and make each of them fun yet productive.
The Burwood Campus is also a gem! It's packed with great facilities but still boosts an abundance of green spaces and even its own little creek. As I stayed outside of Melbourne, I, therefore, could not join in many extracurricular activities. However, for those fortunate enough to stay closer to the campus, there are heaps of those available which people can easily find out via DUSA or at the beginning of the semester when they will have tables out for new members to sign up.

4 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (100)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Bachelor of Biomedical Science @ Deakin

reviewed on May 9, 2014

Being the first in three generations to have the privilege of a tertiary university education was, initially, extremely daunting. My university, however, made me wonder why I had been so nervous. From day one, Orientation Week, Deakin University made sure I wasn't just a number, wasn't just a student among many. The facilities are fabulous and state of the art, the teaching staff unmatched in professionalism, experience, enthusiasm, and willingness to not only help you to succeed, but to also really enjoy what you're doing.
I could not have asked for a smoother transition into University life, and with complete honesty and sincerity, I can say that a more enjoyable, challenging, and rewarding three years, I have yet to have the pleasure of experiencing.
I love my university, I love the social experiences, I love the opportunities it provides us, the support is offers, and the confidence that it enables in each and every student who walks into a lecture theatre, a science lab, a nursing block, an architects study, or even the lectures own office for that extra help, advice, and support. Thank you Deakin.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (81)
Icon-teaching Teaching: OK (50)
Icon-social Social: Good (85)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (98)

Bachelor of Commerce @ Deakin

reviewed on May 4, 2014

It was a completely different experience to high school. I came to university on my own, with all my friends getting into other courses a different institutes. Although making friends was the easy part, I have one close friend now and it turns out we live around the corner from each other and we study and car pool together. The hardest transition I found was the work and the learning style it is completely different to what I was expecting and the work is a lot harder. But over all I'm glad that I chose university and I chose Deakin, it has been one of the best experiences I've ever done.

1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (89)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (89)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (93)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (85)

Bachelor of Information Technology (Computer Science) @ Deakin

reviewed on April 29, 2014

Overall great fun and I have had a great time this year. During my course, I have met so many amazing people who I will hopefully stay friends with forever. The teaching is great. The campus is well set out and modern. I love Deakin.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (84)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (70)
Icon-social Social: OK (50)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (74)

Bachelor of Applied Science (Psychology) @ Deakin

reviewed on April 28, 2014

It has been an interesting experience returning as a mature age student, overall Deakin has been amazing, the structure of the online units are user friendly and the campus is very welcoming.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (99)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (84)
Icon-social Social: Awesome! (100)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Bachelor of Commerce @ Deakin

reviewed on April 27, 2014

awesome study... enjoying uni life to the max. staff are friendly and helpful. Avery enjoyful enviroment

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (81)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (100)
Icon-social Social: Good (88)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (72)

Bachelor of Arts @ Deakin

reviewed on April 24, 2014

Deakin University provides a great learning atmosphere. The tutors and lecturers are very capable and full of knowledge and always willing to help. The Uni has many free services that students can take advantage of including their Jobshop program which prepares students for jobs after Uni and also get them part time jobs to balance with their uni study, I can vouch for this service as through this service I have gained employment and am now doing an accounting traineeship as well as my university studies. They also have a housing service which was a very conveinient service to use in my first year, I found a perfect share house writhin a week. The Uni also has many social clubs which regularly host events and DUSA, the student association that gives many opportunities to students to participate socially and also improve their skills. The campuses have a great library and food options aswell, this year the Waurn Ponds campus opened the Hub Bar and Bistro, which offers great quality meals and cheap drink events. The only issue with the Uni is the lack of parking. Other than that, it is a great university and has great services to prepare students for the future and to also get the best results during study.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Awesome! (91)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (94)
Icon-social Social: Good (76)
Icon-campus Campus: Good (66)

Bachelor of Education (Primary) @ Deakin

reviewed on April 23, 2014

I found the teachers to be friendly and helpful, the other students nice and the campus huge, but once you get used to it it's alright. The administration side of things could use a lot of work, but overall a good place to study.

0 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Icon-overall Overall: Good (89)
Icon-teaching Teaching: Awesome! (98)
Icon-social Social: Good (84)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (100)

Bachelor of Architectural Technology @ Deakin

reviewed on April 23, 2014

Deakin for me has great campuses. Awesome resources from tge library and deakin central. The teachers really commit to the students. It is very sociable with dusa on orientation week has many great opportunities to meet people. One of the negative things would be parking and getting there. Also the prices for the canteen and books for our subjects. I've been to another university in melbourne but nothing compares to the environment at deakin it is relaxing, chill and its a place you want to go to

  • 10291858_612786282133002_3487645770446597842_n
  • 1384265_612786888799608_6073187756541667476_n
  • 10153094_612786852132945_2109111402382388452_n
1 Hey, thanks! That's good info!
Report Inappropriate Review
Deakin-header
Google Map - Deakin
City Melbourne, Australia
Established 1974
No. of Students 42,000
Smilescore-logo-small2
Good (87)

Average Rating based on 31 Reviews

Icon-teaching Teaching: Good (85)
Icon-social Social: Good (87)
Icon-campus Campus: Awesome! (91)