Icon-overall بوجه عام: مذهلة! (90)
Icon-teaching التدريس: جيد (79)
Icon-social اجتماعي: موافق (63)
Icon-campus الحرم الجامعي: جيد (87)

MSc International Business @ Birmingham

reviewed on يونيو 19, 2015

Although studying a master's degree in the UK was totally not my plan because I personally intended to study only General English Course then going back to Thailand, at the first time I arrived at the University of Birmingham I completely changed my mind by continuing to study a master's degree at this university.

Regarding the course, I chose to study in MSc International Business. This course was related to the international study environment. I also have gained lots of meaningful experiences, for example, it was a good opportunity to exchange views among the international community regarding the study skills and personal experiences. Moreover, I have learnt about cultural exchange experiences from different countries, team working and interpersonal communication. This extraordinary life experience has shaped me in terms of personal growth significantly.

On the other hand, there is no perfect school and place in the world, this is because different cultures have different things, especially time management in some country. In terms of the weather, although it was a bad weather in the UK because it rained almost everyday, at least I learnt how to live in this kind of country.

Last but not least, I would like to say that more than experiences are to know and learn how to live my own life. This is really great experience and opportunity to any students who are interested in studying in this course at the University of Birmingham. I would also recommend that you should bring an umbrella with you all the time when you live in the UK.

  • Uob
4 مرحباً، شكراً! هذه معلومة جيدة!
الإبلاغ عن مراجعة غير مناسبة
Icon-overall بوجه عام: غير جيد (25)
Icon-teaching التدريس: رهيبة! (14)
Icon-social اجتماعي: موافق (50)
Icon-campus الحرم الجامعي: موافق (50)

MSc Computational Neuroscience and Cognitive Robotics @ Birmingham

reviewed on مارس 3, 2015

Not good, it's not real cncr, for cs background students, the best choice is robotics, for psy background students, best choice is computer science or others.

3 مرحباً، شكراً! هذه معلومة جيدة!
الإبلاغ عن مراجعة غير مناسبة
Icon-overall بوجه عام: جيد (85)
Icon-teaching التدريس: مذهلة! (96)
Icon-social اجتماعي: جيد (83)
Icon-campus الحرم الجامعي: مذهلة! (94)

Development Management (Public Economic Management and Finance) @ Birmingham

reviewed on يناير 30, 2015

Excellent environment to study as the campus is 2 train stops away which is not too far to go shopping on weekends but I could concentrate on studying everyday. I spent most of the time in the main library, where more than 100 computers are available for free, thus no need to bring your own if these computers are available.

2 مرحباً، شكراً! هذه معلومة جيدة!
الإبلاغ عن مراجعة غير مناسبة
Icon-overall بوجه عام: مذهلة! (100)
Icon-teaching التدريس: جيد (78)
Icon-social اجتماعي: مذهلة! (100)
Icon-campus الحرم الجامعي: مذهلة! (99)

BSc Sport, Physical Education and Coaching Science @ Birmingham

reviewed on ديسمبر 22, 2014

Uni was the best 4 years of my life... Not only the social, the hockey and also other experiences done through Uni.

1 مرحباً، شكراً! هذه معلومة جيدة!
الإبلاغ عن مراجعة غير مناسبة
Icon-overall بوجه عام: مذهلة! (100)
Icon-teaching التدريس: مذهلة! (100)
Icon-social اجتماعي: مذهلة! (100)
Icon-campus الحرم الجامعي: مذهلة! (100)

MSc Physiotherapy (pre-registration) @ Birmingham

reviewed on ديسمبر 17, 2014

It's an amazing university with everything so near to you. It offers a great campus with a huge city a 5 minute train away from the campus. The sport at Birmingham is also such a high standard which was a big selling point to me.

1 مرحباً، شكراً! هذه معلومة جيدة!
الإبلاغ عن مراجعة غير مناسبة
Icon-overall بوجه عام: جيد (74)
Icon-teaching التدريس: موافق (57)
Icon-social اجتماعي: مذهلة! (100)
Icon-campus الحرم الجامعي: جيد (79)

LLB Law with German @ Birmingham

reviewed on ديسمبر 17, 2014

A beautiful campus, decent teaching and gives great opportunities to play sports and join societies.

1 مرحباً، شكراً! هذه معلومة جيدة!
الإبلاغ عن مراجعة غير مناسبة
Icon-overall بوجه عام: جيد (80)
Icon-teaching التدريس: جيد (66)
Icon-social اجتماعي: جيد (82)
Icon-campus الحرم الجامعي: مذهلة! (100)

BSc Business Management @ Birmingham

reviewed on ديسمبر 17, 2014

Everyone will come on here and say the teaching's not worth the 9 grand bla bla bla! I think the teaching is good, especially in some of my modules however, they're right it's probably not worth the money. The modules we take are really quite interesting in my opinion and are what i expected and give me, personally a great insight into the business arena outside of university, so i don't really have too much to complain about. However, there is one thing. This might be because i chose not to do the year in industry option but, this may be from the university as a whole or even my personal tutors fault, i'm not sure, but i believe the guidance i receive from the university about what's best for me in approaching and applying for jobs at the end of the 3 years! I have received no information/advice about internships/placements to gain experience and it is making me feel rather uncomfortable about life after university. Instead i am having to take it upon myself to look for opportunities and work what the right path for myself is. Now some people may say, 'yes thats what university is, it's independent study' and i totally agree with that however, i just think the university i attend should be doing more to help provide advice on what i should be looking for/applying for to gain some experience for when it comes to making the giant step of looking for a job after university life. Thats just my opinion. I having nothing to complain about to do with the actual study, it's just they're lack of interest and guidance i feel frustrated with.

2 مرحباً، شكراً! هذه معلومة جيدة!
الإبلاغ عن مراجعة غير مناسبة
Icon-overall بوجه عام: جيد (74)
Icon-teaching التدريس: جيد (67)
Icon-social اجتماعي: جيد (81)
Icon-campus الحرم الجامعي: جيد (80)

BEng Civil Engineering @ Birmingham

reviewed on ديسمبر 17, 2014

Often an overlooked university, well it shouldn't be. I would encourage anyone considering to at least go to an open day, you will see that the campus is beautiful and has a lot to offer. If you are worried about being in the hustle and bustle of Birmingham, don't, the campus is situated separately from the city centre by has easy access if you want that.

2 مرحباً، شكراً! هذه معلومة جيدة!
الإبلاغ عن مراجعة غير مناسبة
Icon-overall بوجه عام: مذهلة! (91)
Icon-teaching التدريس: موافق (51)
Icon-social اجتماعي: مذهلة! (100)
Icon-campus الحرم الجامعي: مذهلة! (95)

BSc Business Management @ Birmingham

reviewed on ديسمبر 17, 2014

My course isn't fantastically well organised but most of it is fairly interesting and most of the lecturers seem to want to be as helpful as possible, the vast majority of them make lecture slides etc. available before lectures and usually give good help towards the assignments.

Everything else is fantastic, it's a huge amount of fun, the sport facilities are great and the campus is generally a nice place to be and it's close to where most people live in 2nd and 3rd year.

1 مرحباً، شكراً! هذه معلومة جيدة!
الإبلاغ عن مراجعة غير مناسبة
Icon-overall بوجه عام: مذهلة! (95)
Icon-teaching التدريس: جيد (85)
Icon-social اجتماعي: موافق (50)
Icon-campus الحرم الجامعي: مذهلة! (96)

BA Philosophy @ Birmingham

reviewed on ديسمبر 7, 2014

Uni life is absolutely incredible- there is no other way of describing it. Yes, at first you are literally thrown in at the deep end, but you will have the most amazing time. Everyone is in the same boat, wanting to make friends and make the most of the experience- this is why I love Uni! It's not all about going clubbing all the time too, you become so close with the people you're living with they become like a family which means chilled nights in, movie nights etc it's so fun! As for the work, there's so much support and although it can be challenging you're studying a subject you hopefully love with means your enthusiasm will be sky high!

1 مرحباً، شكراً! هذه معلومة جيدة!
الإبلاغ عن مراجعة غير مناسبة
Birmingham-header
Google Map - Birmingham
المدينة Birmingham, UK
تم الإنشاء 1900
عدد الطلاب 26000
Smilescore-logo-small2
جيد (87)

معدل التقييم based on 70 استعراضs

Icon-teaching التدريس: جيد (72)
Icon-social اجتماعي: مذهلة! (91)
Icon-campus الحرم الجامعي: مذهلة! (90)